Nicole Kennedy Design

Ideation, Creation & Everything In Between

Oculus Testing – How to document the Oculus experience

During one of the seminar groups I had discussed the issue of I did not quite know how to capture what I was seeing in the Oculus to the viewers like I was experiencing it. This was the solution and video on video was suggested so that viewers could see what I am seeing in the Oculus at the same time as seeing me operating the Oculus and how my body language and behaviour changes in relation to what I am experiencing.

In order to solve this problem I recorded myself using the Oculus whilst screen capturing what was going on there. I then combined these two videos in Premiere with myself testing as a smaller scale and the visuals as the emphasis. This allows the viewer to see my behaviour and the effect of my body movement on what I can see in the Oculus. As this medium of video worked quite well I will be using this as the output of testing videos from now on.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 15, 2016 by in Final Year - Major Project and tagged .
