Nicole Kennedy Design

Ideation, Creation & Everything In Between

Storyboard – Animatic In Unity

Here is the Animatic recorded from the Storyboard panels that I created within Unity and attached the images of the storyboards Fiona had created on to. I set up an actionlist to trigger a set of camera changes after so many seconds in order to capture an animatic of the new storyboard.

Reflection – 

I think that the creation of a full storyboard was really important and a process we should have fully make use of earlier in the project. I believe we had a previs and rough storyboard but to have this detail captures not on the narrative but shows me as a programmer what is meant to happen and often I find myself needing to see it with my own eyes in order to correctly and fully understand what is expected from the logic.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 3, 2015 by in Final Year - Creative Futures and tagged .
