Nicole Kennedy Design

Ideation, Creation & Everything In Between

Tutorials With Bob

Bob was able to sit with me and help me out with the two scenes that I had to fix which are the Infographic Hubble and the City Of Stars. In the infographic Hubble scene I had to change quite a few things such as:

  • The dotted line needed to be a stroke with a dash effect not a dotted line made in illustrator.
  • The background needed to include the atmosphere effect.
  • The dotted line needed to use a radial wipe in order to wipe on to the scene.
  • The earth needed to be created from a CC sphere effect with rotational keyframes.
  • The earth needed to have distortion around it using a ellipse mask and turbulent displacement.
  • The rocket needed to move around the green circle even though it was parented it was not rotating I discovered this is because I had a 2D layer parented to a 3D layer.
  • I needed to create an invisible circle to parent and rotate the rocket around which was also a 3D layer.
  • Everything needed to be centre aligned.

City Of Stars :

  • Only see the outline when connected.
  • Cityscape parallax effect.
  • Glow and sparkle stars.
  • Light sign needs to be more vegas.
  • Create the stars in After effects.

After Bob showed me what to do he provided me with the project file so that I could reference back to how he done things this way I was able to carry out the changes on my own when Bob was not present and I was able to send him my daily updates and get more feedback to change for the next day. I done this each day and repeated this process until Bob cleared the scene and I then knew I could move on to the next one.

Screen Shot 2014-04-14 at 15.02.19

Screen Shot 2014-04-14 at 15.01.52

 

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 14, 2014 by in Client Project, Creative Solutions and tagged .
