Nicole Kennedy Design

Ideation, Creation & Everything In Between

Photoshop Galaxies

I found a little tutorial on the Fudge Graphics website and this showed me how to create a spiral galaxy in a few simple steps. I had a couple of attempts at this and then moved on so far I have been able to come up with the following images.

I enjoyed using this tutorial for creative experimentation as I wanted to be able to make a galaxy myself as looking at some of the artist concepts of what they interpret a galaxy to look like its something I didn’t think I would be able to create. These images I have created are not of an awesome standard but it was nice to be able to try it out and see what I could do. If I could change anything about my galaxy it would be the rotation of it by comparison to the galaxy fudge has created mine appears to be a little flatter.

The tutorial can be found on the following website:

http://www.fudgegraphics.com/2010/02/photoshop-tutorial-create-a-spiral-galaxy-in-5-easy-steps/

spiral-galaxy-tutorial-finalSpirals_32 Spiral_ALT_32

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 20, 2014 by in Client Project, Creative Experimentation, Creative Solutions, Galaxies and tagged .
