Nicole Kennedy Design

Ideation, Creation & Everything In Between

Volcano Ash Plume, Part 5

I am now going to click on the volumetrail1 node as as you can see in the velocity volumes value there is nothing however I want to change this I can do this by either selecting the arrow at the end of the velocity volumes parameter and click on it and select vel* from the drop down menu or I can just click in the text box and type in vel*Screen Shot 2014-01-17 at 21.17.47When I first look at the scene view after adding the vel* command there is just dots on my grid however if I want to view the effects of the velocity more clearly like the image below I need to turn the trail length way up until Im happy with what I can see. Screen Shot 2014-01-17 at 21.18.26In the network view of the volumevop1 node I am then going to create a second parameter node by using the tab menu and typing in the word parameter and then placing the node unto the network view that will name itself by default to parm2 as there is already a parm1 node. Screen Shot 2014-01-17 at 21.19.08In this parm2 node I also need to change the type but I am not changing it from float to vector like last time I am changing the type from float to 3 Floats by using the drop down menu as shown in the image below. I also have the change the name of the parm2 to winddirection and the next parameter below this value is for label I also need to edit this to Wind Direction as shown in the image below.Screen Shot 2014-01-17 at 21.19.59The next thing I need to do is create an add node in the network view this is done by using the tab menu typing in add and placing the node onto the network view. Screen Shot 2014-01-17 at 21.20.21The next thing is to disconnect the noise value of the turbnoise1 node from the volumevopoutput1 node and connect the noise value to the input of the add node instead. Screen Shot 2014-01-17 at 21.20.55What I want to do here is attach the parm2 (winddirection value) node to the input of the add1 node. By selecting the winddirection value and dragging it onto the input module of the add1 node. I also want to ensure that the noise value of the turbnoise1 node is added to the input of the multiply node also. Screen Shot 2014-01-19 at 15.07.52 On the first parameter which is called parm1 I want to click on the node and navigate through the settings here I am able to scroll down the options until I see an option with a check box called invisible I then want to turn this check box on. Screen Shot 2014-01-19 at 15.08.30

 

 

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 19, 2014 by in Creative Experimentation, Creative Strategies, Houdini, Special/Visual Effects and tagged .
