Nicole Kennedy Design

Ideation, Creation & Everything In Between

Houdini – The Tea Pot (Problems)

Here is a view of the tea pot without the lego but I am incurring a problem which is quite obvious from the screenshots. The handle and the spout of the tea pot has not came out correctly as blocks and I have to my knowledge followed the tutorial done to a T.

At the beginning of the tutorial I had an issue with the selection of points as it was not visible to me what I was selecting like the guys in the tutorial video so I think I have made an error when selecting the geometry and that is what the spout and handle do not look as good as they could have.   

This image shows a render of the teapot in lego form it still looks pretty cool but I am kicking myself that it hasn’t come out the way I wanted it to.Screen Shot 2013-12-12 at 16.05.17

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 12, 2013 by in Creative Experimentation, Creative Strategies, Houdini, Special/Visual Effects and tagged .
