Nicole Kennedy Design

Ideation, Creation & Everything In Between

Houdini Quickstart Tutorials – Pre Render

Coming nearer to the point where I need to render my simulation I am applying some more changes to it for example creating a camera which is done by clicking where it says cam 1 and then scrolling down to new camera. This creates a camera to view what you are looking at and what angle the render will come out in.

Screen Shot 2013-12-11 at 10.18.20 In order to render the simulation I had to create a ROP output driver which enables me to make changes to the render settings.Screen Shot 2013-12-11 at 10.22.49

Here it is my first ever render in Houdini this is a precious moment now just to see how it has turned out I tried to open it in Fcheck thinking it was the same as maya but clearly not. The tutorial is nearly at the end I am assuming that it will show me how to preview my render.Screen Shot 2013-12-11 at 10.29.28

 

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 11, 2013 by in Creative Strategies, Houdini, Special/Visual Effects and tagged .
