Nicole Kennedy Design

Ideation, Creation & Everything In Between

Firefly in Maya…

Okay so today I have been brave and wanted to try and create the fire fly I drew in my sketchbook in Maya. I have had an attempt at this but Im far from finished as I am holding off until I meet up with my team. Ive tried this based on my storyboard of the fire fly and also to give myself a refresher on how to model in Maya.

I wanted to try and make the fire fly glow as well which kind of worked but mainly im struggling on the main shape of the fire fly the antennas are all wrong and so is the mouth I also don’t know how to make a tongue but this is the general idea.

Screen Shot 2013-10-07 at 14.17.16 Screen Shot 2013-10-07 at 14.17.23

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 7, 2013 by in Creative Experimentation, Creative Strategies, Project One - CS and tagged .
